We Are What We Think

First of all, it’s been a while since I felt so pensive. Not the emotional kind of pensive, but the full-of-thought kind of pensive.

Okay, down to business.

Been thinking a lot lately about my thoughts. Maybe I should rephrase it: I’ve been reflecting on my thoughts lately, and how these thoughts influence my actions and how it eventually influences my life as a whole. It’s like a domino effect, one tile after another.

Perhaps it’s due to my overthinking nature. I tend to think too deeply into the issue, no matter how serious things are. It’s not always the best thing to do, especially when the situation is not pleasant. I believe I’m not the only one who’s been through this. We always give ourselves more pressure more than the actual situation. *inserts the smirking emoticon*

But recently, a wise man shared with me that people who wants to do well in life only focuses on the bigger things- their goals. On the other hand, people who are negative will focus on the negative side of things, which will enlarge the negativity.

What You focus on enlarges

And I’ve decided, it’s time to look at the brighter side of things, not because it will give me a better life, but because it will keep me focused.

Way to go, Joanne!

One thought on “We Are What We Think

Leave a Reply

